Northcutt’s second album revisits the Venezuelan classic “Moliendo Café” with an entirely new sound, along with a rendition of “Papillon” inspired by Jerry Goldsmith's famous film score and musical gems by Astor Piazzolla, William Grant Still and others. In nine poignant tracks, the album paints an elegant and sophisticated portrait of life experiences and invites listeners to join an artistic journey exploring the universal depths and emotions of the human experience.

Legendary Venezuelan cuatro player Edward Ramírez and renowned trombonist Domingo Pagliuca of the Boston Brass join Northcutt as featured performers, each enriching the album with their Latin GRAMMY Award winning depth and warmth. The cross-continental collaboration between the three stars allows “Moliendo Café” to transcend musical boundaries and vibrantly celebrate musical excellence.

"Moliendo Café" follows up Northcutt’s first full-length album “Tonada” which was released in 2021.

Track Listing:

1.  Moliendo Café (Hugo Blanco & Jose Manzo) 3:13

2.  When Sunny Gets Blue (Marvin Fisher & Jack Segal) 3:52

3.  Apure en un Viaje (Genaro Prieto) 3:14
Featuring Domingo Pagliuca – Trombone

4.  Papillon (Jerry Goldsmith) 2:34

5.  Adiós a Ocumare (Ángel María Landaeta) 2:56

6.  Summerland (William Grant Still) 4:30

7.  Brujería (Napoleón Baltodano) 1:44
Featuring Edward Ramírez

8. Oblivion (Astor Piazzolla) 3:35

9. Portrait of a Trumpet (Sammy Nestico) 5:09